Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Home   ›   Contact   ›   Reviews

★★★★★ | Bill S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | October 2019

The entire team was great, starting from when Steve came out to give me an estimate all the way through the rest of the team doing the install. Would highly recommend Fred's to anyone looking to replace their furnace and air conditioner. Steve is very willing to spend the time to make sure you know exactly what you are buying.


★★★★★ | Bobbi M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Very thorough inspection. Made recommendations where necessary. Alex was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Would recommend them to anyone.


★★★★★ | Bob S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Fred's Home Service personnel (Edward and Ed) are very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and trustworthy. They made me, the customer, feel as if they left no rock unturned with respect to their service and/or repair. I remain totally satisfied and comfortable that the job was done correctly and at a reasonable price.


★★★★★ |  Willard D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2019

Fred's Home Service also stands for Friendly, Honest Service! Thank you, Ed and Alex, for a job well done! We are truly impressed with your work ethics! Highly recommended!!!


★★★★★ | Adam M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2019

DID VERY WELL.


★★★★★ | Albert D. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2019

All work went well and done as quoted.


★★★★★ | Dwayne C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Overall very professional and prompt service. My installation was completed in one day with only one day wait time for install.


★★★★★ | Kurt S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Was satisfied with overall work.


★★★★★ | Jason H. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Did great work. Very professional. Got a Trane A/C Unit installed and Aprilaire unit at fair price. Cleaned up after themselves.


★★★★★ | Leon D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2019

I had a very great home experience and installation with my new friends. Very professional. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services.


★★★★★ | Randall J. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Fantastic.


★★★★★ | Mal W. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2019

This company is great to work with. They responded very quickly to my need for replacement of electric hot water tank. They provided a reasonable estimate and scheduled the work to be done quickly and during a convenient time/day based on my schedule. Ed, the plumber, did a great job. I will definitely hire them in the future for any additional plumbing work if needed. Thank you!


★★★★★ | Michael N. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | March 2019

Ed Simeral, the FHS technician, is one of the most knowledgeable, professional, and very, very easy to work with. He explains the problems and solutions so that a person can understand.


★★★★★ | Barbara A. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | February 2019

Very professionally done. Will definitely hire them in the future.


★★★★★ | David M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2018

I am satisfied on all counts.


★★★★★ | Beth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2018

Ed was the sales representative we worked with. We got three estimates, and while Fred's was not the lowest, Ed was so knowledgeable. He was knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. He was the reason we went with Fred's. Fred's was the first count, pony to respond to our request, and the first to give us an estimate.


★★★★★ | Kenneth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2018

Very professional and quick.


 ★★★★★ | Sharon H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2018

Really liked that they came out a few days ahead of installation to review so there were no surprises. It paid off because there were some things to know ahead that saved time for both sides!


 ★★★★★ | Arlene M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2018

Ryan was the tech who performed the AC inspection and was prompt as well as pleasant. When I had called to make the appointment, I was pleased that the AC and furnace inspection contract also had a $20 savings. The AC unit is quite old but still functioning and there wasn't any added up-sell pressure!


 ★★★★★ | Mary M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

As my plumbing problem grew, Fred's and plumber Jeremy generously negotiated rebates on the extra work. This was my first experience hiring a plumber. They expertly walked me through the process and had me inspect their work at each step. Left the work area immaculate. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again. I strongly believe in supporting and hiring locally based businesses.


★★★★★ | James O. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2018

They went above and beyond just installing our furnace. They brought other things up to code in our utility room all for a very reasonable cost. Would recommend Fred's to anyone looking for quality work. Excellent company!!! Owner and techs are top notch!!!


★★★★★ | Ya-fan C. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

Good service. Highly recommended!


★★★★★ | Karen B. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | February 2018

The technician was on time, listened to our concerns, and fixed the problem. He kept us abreast with things that he found that would make the job more costly.


★★★★★ | Nancy W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2018

The company is top notch! Steve, the owner, came out on New Year's Day to check my need. It was very professional and gave good advice. Since my old furnace was 25 years old, he didn't advise putting new parts on. They installed a new furnace in short order, not that day. It seems to be going well and keeping the house warm.


★★★★★ | Allan J. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Fred's Home Services was very professional and explained all the features associated with a new furnace including the available options. They also came out and measured to make sure the furnace was sized properly for the house. The work was done in one day and was the most competitive quote. I would recommend this company with no hesitations to anyone.


★★★★★ | Andrew H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Steve, the owner, came out on a Saturday to give me an estimate for a furnace replacement and they were able to get it installed on Monday. Price was $1000 cheaper than the HVAC shop in my town for the same furnace.


★★★★★ | Susan E. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Professional and a hard, quick worker installed my new furnace. He was done at almost the exact time I was told it would be done. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with furnace needs.


★★★★★ | Andrew L. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Punctual, professional, and personable. Diagnosed and fixed the problem, and gave recommendations to avoid future issues. I recommend this company to anyone with heating and cooling needs.


★★★★★ | Lisa D. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | December 2017

We hired them to replace two water heaters. We decided not to "upgrade" to tankless system when they informed us that tankless systems require yearly maintenance (that costs around $200/year). They brought our system up to code (we hadn't even known we had code violations from our previous water tank install). 


★★★★★ | Elene W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2017

I called Steve to inspect the furnace, he gave me a great option as to replace my furnace. I was well informed and the crew was prompt and courteous.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2017

We called Fred's as we have used them in the past and were very happy with them. We hired them again to inspect the furnace, A/C, and water heater, as required by the city to sell our home. The water heater needed some adjustments to pass code. The technicians were very friendly and professional. Price was reasonable. Would definitely use them again.


★★★★★ | John W. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Superior service. On time. Efficiently diagnosed the problem and got right to it. Friendly and knowledgeable. Fair price. Will hire again.


★★★★★ | Christine B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

A great company. My technician Bryon showed up on time and performed exactly what I needed. The price was exactly what they originally told me and Bryon was friendly and not pushy with anything. I would highly recommend this company.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Ryan was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly, and all debris was cleaned up. Very satisfied with the work.


★★★★★ | Dave L. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

Prompt, quick, efficient!


★★★★★ | Howard F. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

They did a really good job!


★★★★★ | Michele K. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

During one of the busiest times of the year, when everyone's AC was breaking down, including ours, Fred's found a way to fit us into their schedule by sending out the President and Owner of the company to fix our unit. He explained everything he was doing and was extremely courteous. He made suggestions for future maintenance of not only the AC unit but the Heater as well. Customer service was the best I ever expected


★★★★★ | Mark M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

The technician explained everything he was checking in the system. He also gave me several tips on making my air conditioning unit run more efficiently. Excellent customer service!


★★★★★ | Hilary B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

Treated me (a woman) with respect and like I knew what was talking about, not dismissive. Listened to explanation of problem. Gave me options.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Heat Pump

Excellent customer service and quality of work. Price more than fair with maintenance agreements available. Everyone I dealt with was so nice and helpful.


★★★★★ | Gifford B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furance/Forced Air Heating System

I researched for days trying to find the right HVAC system for our home and settled with a Trane unit. The most important thing was then to find a reliable and trustworthy dealer to install the units. Based on Home Advisor ratings I went with Fred's and was totally satisfied and because of the follow up and attention to detail they exceeded my expectations.


★★★★★ | Tom R. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

They were on time, very friendly and did the job in one day for the price they quoted. I was happy with the service and would hire them again.


★★★★★ | Helen B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater

From the time I spoke with the owner to the time the workers left, their customer service skills were impeccable. They listened and responded appropriately. Since I had a permit pulled, they quite didn't understand my city's process to get it inspected, but that was minor. Happy customer!


★★★★★ | Darlene F. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System

I would like to say thank you to you and your team for helping me with my difficult heating situation. I am pleased with the professionalism and swift assistance with the purchasing and installation of my furnace. Very knowledgeable and a great team of guys. Keep up the good work and I will tell family, friends, and others about your company and the great service you give. Thanks again.


★★★★★ | Lennox C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System

Service was fast and efficient.


★★★★★ | Debbie B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater

I had a leak on Monday. Went online to look for someone to come out and give us a price. Found Fred's HVAC on Home Advisor. They were rated very high, so I gave them a call. I was quoted one price, but when the plumber (Jeremy) called me back to talk to me about it, it became clear that the price quoted was not for what we needed. I texted him four pictures of the hot water heater we had and he confirmed that we needed something different. Price went up by double, but we were already prepared for that. Kevin and Tim came out Wednesday morning (told 10-12, they arrived 10:45). Both men were very nice, professional. Took extra care to put down tarps for coming in and out of rain/snow, changing into/out of booties every couple minutes going in/out to install new 3" exit pipe to replace the 2" pipe. Kevin explained to me why the old water tank wasn't working, about the expansion tank that was on our current tank and what its purpose was, and other info. When they were done, they went over the new hot water heater with us. Tim and Kevin cleaned up the area before they left and now we have a non-leaking hot water tank! Was quoted that it would take about 4 hours, but really took about 5-1/2 hours. Changing the pipe added extra time to the install. Nice job by all. Positive experience. Even gave us some advice about our dehumidifier that we were using in the basement. Thank you Fred's Home Services!


★★★★★ | Michael M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

The company was great, let me know when the technician was on his way, and Ed introduced himself when he got here. Ed did a great job explaining everything, and showing me what he was doing, explaining why. He found the problem, and gave me honest options. I would recommend this company, to anyone having furnace problems, and their customer service was outstanding.


★★★★★ | Jon W. | Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

John and his crew did an excellent job. I had a really old boiler and they spent the time to make sure the new one was working properly and all the plumbing was done proper. Very satisfied with their work.


★★★★★ | Kelly H. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

The service repairman was so helpful and completely honest. I will never use State Heating for anything else. I will stick with Fred's.


★★★★★ | Nick M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

I was impressed with the young man that did the work. The attention to detail and his willingness to make the little things right before he left was impressive. A sing that the company trains their employees correctly and hires people willing to do the job right and honestly.


★★★★★ | Jonn B. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Fred's are very honest and upfront about their costs, fees, and reasons for doing an installation a particular way. They are very friendly and knowledgeable, and dependable.


★★★★★ | John S. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

This was at least the second time I've hired this company, same tech both times. Nice guy, does a good job and explains what is needed before doing the work. I had water leaking in the basement floor from the AC unit, he opened it up, saw the problem, and fixed it.