Reviews of Fred's Home Services Heating and Air Conditioning Services

Reviews

5/ 5  |   02-13-2018  |  Review by Karen B in North Royalton, OH

Project: Repair or Service a Heat Pump
The technician was on time, listened to our concerns and fixed the problem. He kept us abreast with things that he found that would make the job more costly.


5/ 5  |   02-07-2018  |  Review by Victoria S in Willowick, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System


5/ 5  |   01-16-2018  |  Review by Nancy W. in Medina, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
The company is top notch! Steve, the owner came out on New Years Day to check my need. It was very professional and gave good advice. Since my old furnace was 25 years old, he didn't advise putting new parts on. They installed a new furnace in short order, not that day. It seems to be going well and keeping the house warm.


5/ 5  |   01-15-2018  |  Review by Allan J. in Macedonia, OH

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Fred's Home Services was very professional and explained all the features associated with a new furnace including the available options. They also came out and measured to make sure the furnace was sized properly for the house. The work was done in one day and was the most competitive quote. I would recommend this company with no hesitations to anyone.


5/ 5  |   01-12-2018  |  Review by Andrew H. in Hudson, OH

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Steve the owner came out on a Saturday to Give me an estimate for a furnace replacement and they were able to get it installed on Monday. Price was $1000 cheaper than the HVAC shop in my town For the same furnace.


4/ 5  |   01-02-2018  |  Review by Melissa M. in North Royalton, OH

Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
They were timely and very friendly, but I did not feel that they took a lot of time to walk through my whole HVAC system to give me a broader picture of my potential issues (which another company did do, for which I am grateful)


5/ 5  |   01-02-2018  |  Review by Susan E. in Euclid, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Professional and a hard, quick worker installed my new furnace He was done at almost the exact time I was told it would be done, I would recommend this company to anyone with furnace needs.


5/ 5  |   12-23-2017  |  Review by Andrew L. in Medina, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Punctual, professional, and personable. Diagnosed and fixed the problem, and gave recommendations to avoid future issues. I recommend this company to anyone with heating and cooling needs.


5/ 5  |   12-19-2017  |  Review by Sindia P. in Cleveland, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System


5/ 5  |   12-17-2017  |  Review by Lisa D. in Hudson, OH

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater
We hired them to replace 2 water heaters. We decided not to "upgrade" to tankless system when they informed us that tankless systems require yearly maintenance (that costs around $200/year). They brought our system up to code (we hadn't even known we had code violations from our previous water tank install).


5/ 5  |   12-08-2017  |  Review by Daphne K. in Cleveland, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System


5/ 5  |   12-05-2017  |  Review by Caitlin U. in Cleveland, OH

Project: Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System


4/ 5  |   11-24-2017  |  Review by Al F. in Cleveland, OH

Project: Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
Nice guy, not much left to say


5/ 5  |   11-19-2017  |  Review by Jason W. in Mentor, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System


5/5  |   11-01-2017  |  Review by Elene W. in Twinsburg, OH

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Review by E.Wilburn. in Twinsburg Ohio Project; New Furnace. I called Steve to inspect the furnace, He gave me a great option as to replace my furnace. I was well informed and the crew was prompt and courteous.


5/ 5  |   10-28-2017  |  Review by Dan N. in Euclid, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
We called Fred's as we have used them in the past and were very happy with them. We hired them again to inspect the furnace, A/C and water heater as required by the city to sell our home. The water heater needed some adjustments to pass code. The technicians were very friendly and professional. Price was reasonable. Would definitely use them again.


5/ 5  |   9-22-2017  |  Review by Dwayne M. in Maple Heights, OH

Project: Repair a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System - For Business


5/ 5  |   9-08-2017  |  Review by Tom K. in Willoughby, OH

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater
Prompt and courteous service. Well informed staff.


5/ 5  |   9-05-2017  |  Review by Nicole R. in Cleveland Heights, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
I liked the option to sign up for a yearly plan.


5/ 5  |  08-29-2017  |  Review by Ann Marie Bell in Euclid, OH

On Friday, August 25, 2017, Jeremie F. came out to repair our hot water tank. Jeremie went above and beyond to replace our hot water tank after we decided it wasn't worth repairing due to the age of the hot water tank. Not only did he replace the hot water tank at the last minute, his diligence found a small gas leak above the hot water tank and repaired it, quite possibly saving our lives. We had no idea we had a gas leak.

I thanked him repeatedly but just feel that isn't enough. I would just like you to be aware of what a dilligent and hard-working employee he is.


5/ 5  |  03-06-2014  |  Review by Mary M. in Euclid, OH

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Received a phone call right after finishing my questions from Home Advisors on what I needed done. Came out the next day to give me an estimate on a new furnace. Very friendly and price was extremely reasonable for all they include in putting in a new furnace. They informed me on exactly what would be done and how long it would take. Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. I would highly recommend this company!


5/ 5  |  02-26-2014  |  Review by Micheline H. in Maple Heights, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
They are very friendly and professional, and in time and did not take long at all to fix the problem.


4.83/ 5  |  02-21-2014  |  Review by Elizabeth N. in Brecksville, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
They were very prompt and professional


4.67/ 5  |  01-31-2014  |  Review by Paul N. in Euclid, OH

Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Got a phone call before I finished reading email from HomeAdvisor! They were able to respond to the problem within 30 min., and fixed the furnace (...bad igniter). I thought min. service fee was reasonable ($60) which is waived with repair. The only reason that I didn't give a perfect score was that I thought the final bill seemed a bit high ($240) for the service performed. But repair tech was very friendly, communicated well and was extremely fast in response and repair. I would definitely recommend this company, but suggest asking about price ranges so as not to be surprised.


5/ 5  |  01-31-2014  |  Review by Leonard P. in Northfield, OH

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Friendly, honest, on time, start early and didn't leave till work. Picked up after themselves, couldn't ask for more.


4.67/ 5  |  01-17-2014  |  Review by Chris A. in Strongsville, OH

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater
Even with some unexpected challenges job was done in an efficient professional manner. Would hire again.


5/ 5  |  12-13-2013  |  Review by Heidi B. in Chagrin Falls, OH

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
On-Time, Professional, Courteous, efficient, friendly service. The install of a high efficiency furnace & air conditioner was in crawlspace below a tough location in 60 year old home. Fred's President Steve Newman & crew evaluated and made the right furnace choice for optimum efficiency for my type of home & needs. Many thanks!


5/ 5  |  11-12-2013  |  Review by Cleveland B. in Cleveland, OH

Project: Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat
Very Professional from start to finish. I found them on Home Advisor and called them late at night. The lady I talked to forwarded my number to Freds and I got a call from dispatch in 5 min. Set up and appt at 7am and Mike C. arrived on time and got right to work. HE did an excellent job and fixed our equipment. What a GREAT experience. He even programmed our thermostat for the whole week and showed us how to do it. Ill definitely recommend them to anyone who needs work done in their home. Then when I called to speak with a supervisor, Arlin (sorry if I spelled it wrong) was GREAT also.


5/ 5  |  10-28-2013  |  Review by Veverly H. in Mentor, OH

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater
They were courteous and did an excellent job. Very professional and timely. Would hire them again.

Coupons for Heating and Cooling Services in Cleveland Ohio
Coupons for Plumbing Services in Cleveland Ohio

Connect With Us

Fred's Home Services LinkedIn Page Fred's Home Services Facebook Page Fred's Home Services Google Plus Listing Fred's Home Services Yelp Listing Fred's Home Services Home Advisor Listing